Title Image


2017-2018 BHSA Leadership


Vernon Kennedy, Sr.                                      6/2018
Fairfield Behavioral Health Services
P.O. Box 388
200 Calhoun Street
Winnsboro, SC 29180
Ph:         (803) 635-2335
vkennedy@fairfieldbhs.org
PRESIDENT

 

Charlie Stinson                                                  6/2018
GateWay Counseling Center
219 Human Services Road
Laurens, SC 29325
Ph:         (864) 833-6500
cstinson@gatewaycounseling.org  
VICE-PRESIDENT

 

Herb Mattocks                                                    6/2018
Aiken Center
1105 Gregg Highway
Aiken, SC 29801
Ph:         (803) 649-1900
mattocks@aikencenter.org
TREASURER

 

Gayle Aycock                                                     6/2018
L/RADAC
PO Box 50597
2711 Colonial Drive (29203)
Columbia, SC 29250
Ph:         (803) 926-9315
gaycock@lradac.org
SECRETARY

 

Randy Cole                                                         6/2018
Circle Park BHS
PO Box 6196
238 S. Coit Street (29501)
Florence, SC 29502
Ph:         (843) 664-3925
randy.cole@circlepark.com
IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

 

Sue O’Brien                                                        6/2019
The Forrester Center for Behavioral Health
P.O. Box 1252 (29304)
187 W. Broad Street
Spartanburg, SC 29306
Ph:         (864) 582-7588
susan@theforrestercenter.org
REGION 1 REPRESENTATIVE

 

Maria Bates                                                        6/2018
Hazel Pittman Center
130 Hudson Street
Chester, SC 29706
Ph:         (803) 377-8111
maria@hazelpittman.org
REGION 2 REPRESENTATIVE

 

Donny Brock                                                      6/2019 
Trinity Behavioral Care
103 Court Street
Marion, SC 29571
Ph:         (843) 423-8292
dbrock@trinitybehavioralcare.org
REGION 3 REPRESENTATIVE

 

Jerome Tilghman                                             6/2018
Ernest Kennedy Center
306 Airport Drive
Moncks Corner, SC 29461
Ph:          (843) 719-3001
jtilghman@ekcenter.org
REGION 4 REPRESENTATIVE

 

 

AT-LARGE MEMBERS (2) 

Bob Hiott                                                             6/2019
BHS of Pickens County
309 E. Main Street
Pickens, SC 29671
Ph:         (864) 898-5800
rehiott@bhspickens.com

 

Janet Martini                                                       6/2019
Keystone Substance Abuse Services
199 South Herlong Avenue
P.O. Box 4437
Rock Hill, SC 29732
Ph:         (803) 324-1800
jmartini@keystoneyork.org

 

EX-OFFICIO

Mike Dennis

Tri-County Commission on Alcohol and Drug Abuse

PO Box 1166 (29116)

910 Cook Road

Orangeburg, SC 29118

(803) 536-4900

mdennis@tccada.state.sc.us 
EHR COMMITTEE CHAIR

 

Hugh Gray   
Westview Behavioral Health Services
800 Main Street               
Newberry, SC 29108
Ph:         (803) 276-5690
hgray@westviewbehavioral.org
PREVENTION & BOARD SEMINAR CHAIR

 

Randy Cole
Circle Park BHS
PO Box 6196
601 Gregg Street (29501)
Florence, SC 29502
Ph:         (843) 664-3925
rcole@circlepark.com
PUBLIC POLICY CHAIR

 

Donny Brock
Trinity Behavioral Care
103 Court Street
Marion, SC 29571
Ph:         (843) 423-8292
dbrock@trinitybehavioralcare.org
TREATMENT COMMITTEE CHAIR

 

Laura Stuckey Aldinger
Executive Director,
Behavioral Health Services Association
2711 Middleburg Drive, Suite 205
Columbia, SC  29204
Ph:         (803) 252-0268
lstuckey@bhsasc.org